Thank you EDS 111!

Thank you EDS 111– Principle of teaching for learning

Honestly, when I saw the modules of EDS 111, I felt that it was really difficult to pass this subject, besides I am working with 8 am – 6 pm (Monday to Saturday). But after finishing my module 1, I said to myself that I can do it. And now I did it.

EDS 111 enlighten me about teaching that it is not only becoming a teacher but also a parent to all my students. Time flies easily; completing 18 units as requirements for LET is not an easy task, and I am proud myself that I am almost there to close the door for PTC program. And welcome to my DMT program for this 1st semester 2017-2018.

I am pushed to move forward and after studying this course, I feel confident that I can do it. I won’t say I have mastered everything but I can apply what I have studied and learn. It is just a matter of mind and heart to think and feel that with positive thinking, re-think and capability to reflect and acceptance, knowledge, skills and attitude to pursue my goal, I know I can be an effective teacher. There are still many things to learn, to reflect on and to do.

The style of instruction in UPOU has not only developed my knowledge about teaching, views of learning and teaching but my whole being as well. I learned that learning is best done when we are going to synchronize the use of our mind, heart and thinking. I realized that schooling is not as simple as listening to a teacher and memorizing what she wants us to memorize but also enhancing my cognitive learning and perception of teaching and continually improved my potential skills and EDS 111 has introduced me to the different teaching theories that have made my views of teaching more meaningful.

Thank you Teacher Roja for EDS 111. Being non-education graduate, I never knew such methods and theories of education and teaching.  I study principle of teaching, I have changed my perspective teaching and to construct teaching strategies and style to regulate and self-direct students learning and experiences. I realized that I am a learner who filled with ironic and interesting experiences from my previous knowledge

To conclude my EDS 111 course, my realizations after finishing all the requirements of this course, it is not just more than passing LET to be a good teacher but also to be more passionate, positive and creative, if we want the ideal teacher to be. I think, I don’t have to be very intelligent to become a good teacher but work hard, diligent in studying and reading helps a lot to grow professionally.

Thank you very much!

Jessa's eJournal

Jessa May de Guzman

EDS 103 - Theories of Learning

Professional Teaching Certification 3rd Trimester

Jessa's E-Journal

HI. I am Jessa May de Guzman. Welcome to my blog.

UPOU PTC Course - Alexander F. Avellanosa

EDS 103 - Theories of Learning 3t 2016-2017

Principles of Teaching Ejournal

E-Journal of G. Bautista for Principles of Teaching

Hopeful Sojourner

*a journey into joyful learning*